May 8, 2017 kpusaadmin

The State of Virginia has very strict laws concerning operating a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol. Driving under the influence (DUI) is considered a crime, and if you are convicted of this offense, you will have a criminal record. DUI offenses in Virginia are divided into three categories for non-commercial drivers. These categories include drivers under the age of 21, those whose blood alcohol level registers at .08 to .14 percent, and those who register at .15 percent and above. Minors Charged With DUI If you are under the legal drinking age of 21 and are charged with…